Latest News

Format: 2016-02-07
Friday, February 5, 2016 - 9:58pm

The February 2016 edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online!

Friday, December 4, 2015 - 5:18pm

The photo of Alan Kurdi washed up on the beach, which circled through the media this past summer, is seared into memory.

Friday, December 4, 2015 - 4:55pm

The December edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 8:30pm

The NECA Board will be proposing adjustments to NECA's By-laws for discussion at the Annual General Meeting on October 29 at St. Bartholomew's Church hall among other items of interest to the community.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 2:01pm

The October edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online: New Edinburgh News (5 MB).

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 12:37pm

Rockcliffe Park/Lindenlea League Soccer Fall Development Program Registration Now Open!

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 12:18pm

The centre and east Minto bridges (Union Street/Green Island) that span the Rideau River have been completely closed for construction starting Monday, July 27.

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 12:58pm

The June edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online!

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 3:31pm

The sun was shining, the birds were chirping and the Rideau River flowed smoothly along its banks as the many dedicated volunteers and interested attendees were introduced to the resources, tools and techniques to prepare for almost any calamity.

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 10:38am

Deadline for registration is April 29!