Latest News

Format: 2015-07-07
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 1:58pm

The June edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online!

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 4:31pm

The sun was shining, the birds were chirping and the Rideau River flowed smoothly along its banks as the many dedicated volunteers and interested attendees were introduced to the resources, tools and techniques to prepare for almost any calamity.

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 11:38am

Deadline for registration is April 29!

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 9:49pm

The April edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online: New Edinburgh News (6 MB).

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 9:34pm

The Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend is looking for neighbourhood volunteers to serve as Route Marshals along the marathon route within Manor Park, Beechwood, and New Edinburgh on Sunday, May 24, 2015 f

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 1:19pm

Modbox, the developers of the St. Charles Church site, are inviting the public to submit their ideas for a name for the new development on Beechwood (along with an explanation of why they think their choice is appropriate to the site).

Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 10:37pm

The February edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 10:00pm

Congratulations to our new Councillor Tobi Nussbaum on being named the Chair of the Built Heritage Sub-committ

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 10:41pm

The December edition of the New Edinburgh News is now online.

Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 10:35pm

The NECA Board will be proposing adjustments to NECA's By-laws for discussion at the Annual General Meeting on October 30 at St. Bartholomew's Church hall among other items of interest to the community.